bridgeworks
promotes and realizes art and cultural projects worldwide.

bridgeworks promotes and realizes art and cultural projects worldwide.

Angst (fear)

Annual Theme 2020

Taboo - Manipulation - Unknown

The Bridgeworks year 2020 with our Palestinian partner culture will revolve around the topic "fear" in the broadest sense. With the aspiration to find a complex, inspiring and relevant topic for both cultures, we are very happy with the decision. Fear is a daily companion, present on all levels and tangible with all senses: you can smell, see, hear and sometimes almost grasp you ...

CoPro Dance 2020

Fears

Projects 2020/2021

Detached from our national identity, we want to locate ourselves on social maps. We want to talk about fear, not as a Trojan horse for ideologies, but as a fine distinction that defines us as individuals.

Our partner culture 2018

Successful fundraising for artists from Uganda

Donation target of 2000€ reached after five days

Our partner culture 2018

Corona emergency aid for Ugandan artists

Solidarity with artists in times of crisis

Corona emergency aid for Ugandan artists Emergency aid for Ugandan artists during the Corona crisis. Together we can help to ensure the survival of artists...

collaboration professional

Enchanting performances in Uganda

Romeo and Juliet in Kampala

Now the first series of performances of "Romeo and Juliet in Kampala" took place in Uganda. For this purpose Viola Hilbing and Simon Eifeler from Bridgeworks traveled from Germany to the Ugandan capital Kampala .

collaboration professional

Romeo and Juliet in Kampala

Premiere on 2nd August, further dates on 3rd, 9th and 10th August

copro

romeo & juliette

casting in uganda

We spent much of yesterday searching for our "Romeo" and "Juliet" for our Ugandan Version of William Shakespeare's classic play "Romeo and Juliet". Well we got an opportunity to get a feel of how "Romeo and Juliet" sounds in some of our local languages like Luganda, Runyoro, Rutooro, Rukiga, Runyankole, and Nigeria's Ibo.

art laboratory

research visit to Jerusalem

Reaching new shores

For three weeks, Felix Banholzer and Simon Eifeler travel to Jerusalem to meet theaters, cultural institutions and artists, to attend musical dance and theater performances, and to develop a feeling for the structure.

art laboratory

The art camp songs are ready

Available on Spotify, Itunes and Amazon

At the bridgeworks art camp 2018 in Kampala, guided by the musicians Kaz Kasozi, Peter "Pete" Stöcklin and Sebastian "Baf" Scheipers, six wonderful songs were created by the participants.

bridgeworks
fördert und realisiert Kunst- und Kulturprojekte weltweit

bridgeworks fördert und realisiert Kunst- und Kulturprojekte weltweit.

previous arrow
next arrow
Slider

Angst

Jahresthema 2020

Tabu - Manipulation - Unbekannt

Das Bridgeworksjahr 2020 mit unser palästinensischen Partnerkultur wird sich im weitesten Sinne um das Thema „Angst“ drehen. Mit dem Anspruch gemeinsam ein vielschichtiges, inspirierendes und für beide Kulturen relevantes Thema zu finden, sind wir mit der Entscheidung sehr glücklich. Die Angst ist ein alltäglicher Begleiter, auf allen Ebenen präsent und mit allen Sinnen erfahrbar: Man kann Sie riechen, sehen, hören und manchmal beinahe greifen...

CoPro Tanz 2020

Fears

Projekte 2020/2021

Losgelöst von unserer nationalen Identität wollen wir uns in sozialen Karten verorten. Wir wollen über Angst reden, ohne sie als trojanisches Pferd für Ideologien zu verstehen, sondern als feine Unterscheidung, die uns als Individuen ausmacht.

Unsere Partnerkultur 2018

Erfolgreiche Spendensammlung für Künstler*innen aus Uganda

Spendenziel von 2000€ nach fünf Tagen erreicht

Erfolgreiche Spendensammulung für künstler*innen aus Uganda Im Zuge der Corona-Krise hatte bridgeworks einen Spendenaufruf gestartet, um Künstler:innen aus Uganda mit einer Notfallunterstützung zu helfen. Bereits...

Unsere Partnerkultur 2018

Corona-Nothilfe für ugandische Künstler*innen

Solidarität mit Künstler*innen in Krisenzeiten

Corona-Nothilfe für ugandische Künstler*innen Soforthilfe für ugandische Künstler:innen während der Corona-Krise. Gemeinsam können wir helfen, das Überleben der Kunstschaffenden aus den Sparten Musik, Tanz, Theater...

collaboration professional

Bezaubernde Aufführungen in Uganda

Romeo and Juliet in Kampala

Nun stand die erste Aufführungsreihe von "Romeo and Juliet in Kampala" in Uganda. Hierzu reisten Viola Hilbing und Simon Eifeler von Bridgeworks aus NRW in die ugandische Hauptstadt Kampala.

collaboration professional

Romeo und Juliet

Premiere am 2. August, weitere Termine am 3., 9. und 10. August

Die Königreiche Buganda und Bunyoro sind verfeindet. Romeo, ein Buganda, und Julia, eine Bunyoro, begegnen sich bei einem Fest der Bunyoro, das Romeo maskiert besucht,...

collaboration professional

romeo & juliet

casting in uganda

Wir haben den Haupteil des gestrigen Tages auf der Suche nach unserem "Romeo" und unserer "Juliet" für die ugandische Version von William Shakespeares Klassiker "Romeo and Juliet" verbracht. Wir hatten die Gelegenheit, ein Gefühl dafür zu bekommen, wie "Romeo und Julia" in einigen unserer Landessprachen wie Luganda, Runyoro, Rutooro, Rukiga, Runyankole und Nigerias Ibo klingt.

art laboratory

RECHERCHEREISE JERUSALEM

Auf zu neuen Ufern

Für drei Wochen reisen Felix Banholzer und Simon Eifeler nach Jerusalem um von dort Theater, Kultur-Institutionen und Kunstschaffende zu treffen, Musik- Tanz und Theateraufführungen zu besuchen und ein Gefühl für die Kultur zu entwickeln.

art laboratory

Die art-lab songs sind fertig

Erhältlich auf Spotify, ITunes und Amazon

Beim bridgeworks art laboratory 2018 in Kampala sind, angeleitet durch die Musiker Kaz Kasozi, Peter "Pete" Stöcklin und Sebastian "Baf" Scheipers, von den Teilnehmenden sechs wunderbare Songs erschaffen worden.